Vacuum bagging our Ez - why/why not

While following the Zeigler's build, I'm trying to wrap my head around the rationale behind vacuum bagging so many parts. Besides marginal (this is my assumption) weight savings, compared to correct stripling/squeegee technique, it looks like a lot of time and resources invested. I contacted them to inquire if the nose wheel well was bagged as well ( I should get a reply soon).

The roundness of this part would make me beleive (I'm new to bagging) that it's one of the most difficult part to manufacture by vacuum mainly because of the plug fabrication and also the weght saving and required esthetic doesn't seem to justify the complexity of the method. I beleive those parts ( nose cover wheel well and front gear strut inner cover) are no more produced by third parties any more.

Is vacuum bagging one of the more (efficient, cost effective) process to produce those complex shaped parts?

As you probably know, Burt's "moldless composite construction" was a revelation that allowed a fast airplane to be built without a lot of tooling.  Over the years that I have followed canards, lots of people have come up with great ideas to improve his method which significantly increased the build time.  For example, the Cozygirrls have had some good ideas and talk about their "Lo-vac" technique but AFAIK, their airplane has not been completed.    (last update 2008:    http://www.cozygirrrl.com/menupage.htm     I argued this with fellow for years.  He had some good ideas but AFAIK, he never completed his project    http://www.n200lz.com/   Then there are builders who wanted to build molds for the perfect airplane.  https://www.canardzone.com/forums/topic/21972-sales-ive-seen/?do=findComment&comment=63573     and https://www.facebook.com/Raptorairworks    Great ideas, lots of work, but they never came to much.  I could find more of them if I wanted to take the time to look.